Melita Donor's Choice

Total collected this year, was  $21,211.00 and cheques were distributed at the annual Donor’s Choice meeting held on Tuesday, November 20. Representatives were on hand to receive cheques for the various organization.

Pictured back row (L-R): Jim Stewart - The Canadian Red Cross Society; Bob Walker - Melita and Area Health Committee Inc.; Stephan Warrener - Child and Family Services of Western Manitoba; Marie Tilbury - Prairie Vision Arts Council Inc.; Eric Forster - Melita Pool Committee Inc.; Judy Downey - Heart and Stroke Foundation of Manitoba Inc.; Krista Tweed - Antler River Historical Society Inc.; Marcus Shnitka - Canadian Cystic Fibrosis Foundation;
Lorna Warsaba - Society of Manitobans with Disabilities Inc. and Creating From The Heart; Ron Rutherford - The Canadian Nationals Institute for the Blind - Manitoba Division. Middle row: Meagan Elliott - Habitat for Humanity; Jodie Kersten - Strays That Can’t Pay; Denise Teetaert -

article continues below

Canadian Cancer Society - Manitoba Division;
Pat Rutherford - Canadian Diabetes Association; Jacquie Skocylas - The Sanatorium Board of Manitoba;Monica Lesy - The Arthritis Society - Manitoba Division; Donna Brown - Melita Centennial Committee Inc.; Nelda Wilkinson - Melita & Area Handi-Van Committee Inc. Front row: Brenda Banks (treasurer) - Multiple Sclerosis Society of Canada - Manitoba Division; Cindy Charles (secretary) - Southwestern Manitoba Regional Library;

Jocelyn Skelton (chairperson) - Senior Service’s of Antler River Inc.; Cheryl Stewart - Alzheimer Society of Manitoba Inc.; Faye McLoughlin - Melita Health Auxiliary Association.

Missing from photo: Donna Cameron - Cerebral Palsy Association of Manitoba Inc.; Irene Kobs - The Kidney Foundation of Canada

© Melita New Era